Poetry Review: James Franco, the Writer

*originally published on 03/07/2016

cover78413-mediumSTRAIGHT JAMES/ GAY JAMES Written by James Franco

2016; 60 Pages (Hansen Publishing Group)
Genre: poetry

(I received an ARC from the NETGALLEY)

Rating: ★★★1/2

I was really curious to read this poetry book written by Hollywood actor, James Franco.  He has written two books and I have not heard too much about his writing.  I started this chapbook with no expectations and am glad I did.  I found the writing to be almost free flow and raw.  He uses poetry as an outlet for what he is thinking.  He questions many things we all do but also about Hollywood and his own involvement.   I am looking forward to his other books.

Leave a Reply

